Just like that

a shiny new year has slid through my fingers and turned old.

The things that I know about this year:

We moved house twice.

Our beloved dog, Tinsley, died.

We are all older – Molly is 7, Jacob 3 & Pete 2.

We love our new house.

We found that rugby could be fun.

We all love books and gymnastics.

 

Things I am grateful for:

My children & my life partner

My Mum

The weekly visits from my Dad

Postcards from a Granny far away

Playcentre & School

Community

 

It has been a year of big changes. I hold out great hopes for 2012.

Leave a Reply

