Desperate codes

You force yourself upon me:

This is an illness

Not something I can control

You are way past my boundaries

with lies, irregularities, selfishness.

I have no sympathy,

do not believe your words,

your promises.

I cannot go on.


There is a sickness

it eats your insides

& all the molecules move.

Here, once more,

we did this fifteen years before.

Our footprints

so fresh to these eyes

(I must have closed them)

I hoped for a cool change

a wind to blow this dust.

Instead,

our shoes wait

at the step

correct size,

still warm.

You march me down

& my muscles are tight knots

of frustration.

2 thoughts on “Desperate codes

Leave a Reply

